Conference chair

András Báldi DSc, Director General, MTA Centre for Ecological Research

Secretary: Katalin Mázsa PhD, MTA Centre for Ecological Research

Conference organizers

MTA Centre for Ecological Research S4C Science for the Carpathians

Partner organizations

Institute of Landscape Ecology of the Slovak Academy of Sciences, Slovakia
Ivan Franko National University of Lviv,
Jagiellonian University,
Cracow, Poland
Institute of Geography,
Pedagogical University of Cracow, Poland
University of Vermont, Rubenstein School of Environment and Natural Resources, USA
Social Innovation in Marginalised Rural Areas (SIMRA) Consortium, international of 26 partner organizations supported EU Horizon 2020 Research and Innovation Programme, grant agreement No. 677622 The Pennsylvania State University, College of Agricultural Sciences, Office of International Programs, USA
Ukrainian National Forestry University, Ukraine UN Environment Vienna Programme Office – Secretariat of the Carpathian Convention
University of Bucharest, Romania